After posting about how I came to be a paid writer, I was fortunate enough to be offered a position as a contributing writer to a local family/health magazine!  The magazine launches in May and I will provide more details once I’ve had a piece published, but needless to say – I’m super excited!

Links this week:

  • This is not a “new” post but was new to me, via Twitter from Caleb at PocketChanged on ways to save on textbook costs during college.  Computer science students are perhaps notorious at wanting to get around “the system” and I’ve definitely used many of those tips myself.
  • Since the economic downturn, many US homeowners are owing more on their mortgages than their homes are worth.  The New York Times discusses a few new options have become available to help these homeowners refinance.
  • I think I’ve mentioned before that real estate is a part of my early early retirement plans.  LandlordRescue recently posted about alternative real estate investments.

And from Brian:

  • Do you feel like there is too much going on in your life to possibly keep track of it all? With the amount of information and resource at our disposal, storing information and recalling it when it’s needed can be a tall order. Check out this link and learn how to unlock your memory.”
