As the saying goes, when it rains, it pours.  Shortly after posting about how I became a writer for the Stem Cell Network, I received two possible leads on other writing jobs.  One panned out, the other didn’t (as a freelancer – never count on a job until you actually get the first paycheque!) and as a result, I’ve been running around in circles trying to get things done!  Love it.

It is stressful at times when you’re sitting in front of the laptop, trying to find the words to link this paragraph with that paragraph – but it is also incredibly rewarding, at least for me, in ways that my previous jobs never did.  In the same way, I find my new career in programming rewarding.  There is just something about creating something new and watching it take shape that is incredibly satisfying.

But now I’m wondering if I should give up my part-time job in order to concentrate on writing.  It’s a casual job, so I can choose to take shifts or not, but I do try to work 2-3 times a month so that my skills are not forgotten.  I’m also a little hesitant to give up work just before returning to finish my last year of classes.

Decisions…

It is unresolved as of yet, but I remind myself that it is far better to have decisions about what I want to do with my time than not!  And also apologize for the lack of blogs  🙂

